Berlin Classics

Line In Motionaka: Line In Motion

 

In the years 2002 and 2003 LINE IN MOTION was a very successful social event here in Berlin (GER). However, when Berlin got an official championship, LINE IN MOTION was "unnecessary". Also because it was more difficult for me to win judges for my event.

Some years later LINE IN MOTION run few times in a "light" version resurrected again. It was a one-day line dance party with workshops but without competition. This concept run successfully. Only have several large line dance events increased significantly in recent years and country events die out, so that this concept had decliners numbers.

The last LINE IN MOTION "light" ran in the fall of 2008. There will no more a LINE IN MOTION event.

Berlin Classics

 

LINE IN MOTION was great line dance events with lots of fun, but it will no longer be in the future. The conception is a little changed and I plan for the future, a similar event with dance competition and workshops.

After so in contrast to the years 2002 - 2003 significantly changed the structure of the line dance world (split of the great World Country Dance Sport Association) it is no longer difficult for me, to win judges or other guests for this possible event. I've already promises excellent dancers and adjudicators.

But currently I'm still waiting on some developments in the line dance world. In these economically difficult years I did not start with such an event.

More information you get here when it happens. Also you can look here:

Berlin Classics

Line In Motionaka: Line In Motion

 

In den Jahren 2002 und 2003 war LINE IN MOTION ein sehr erfolgreiches Social Event hier in Berlin (GER). Als jedoch Berlin eine offizielle Meisterschaft bekam, wurde LINE IN MOTION "überflüssig". Auch weil es mir immer schwerer fiel, Wertungsrichter für mein Event zu gewinnen.

Einige Jahre später ließ ich LINE IN MOTION einige Male in einer "Light" Version wieder auferstehen. Es war eine ganztägige Line Dance Party mit Workshops aber ohne Wettbewerbe. Dieses Konzept lief über einige Zeit auch sehr gut. Nur haben diverse Groß Line Dance Events in den letzten Jahren stark zugenommen und Country Events sterben aus, so dass auch dieses Konzept rückgängige Zahlen hatte.

Das letzte LINE IN MOTION "Light" lief im Herbst 2008. Es wird kein weiteres LINE IN MOTION mehr geben.

Berlin Classics

 

LINE IN MOTION waren tolle Line Dance Events mit viel Spaß, wird es aber in Zukunft nicht mehr geben. Das Konzept wird ein wenig überarbeitet und ich plane für die Zukunft ein ähnliches Event mit Wettbewerben und Workshops.

Nachdem sich ja im Gegensatz zu den Jahren 2002 - 2003 die Struktur der Line Dance Welt stark verändert hat (Teilung des großen Weltverbandes für Country Tanz Sport) fällt es mir nicht mehr schwer, Wertungsrichter und andere Gäste für ein mögliches Nachfolge Event zu gewinnen. Ich habe bereits jetzt schon Zusagen hervorragender Tänzer und Wertungsrichter.

Zur Zeit warte ich aber noch einige Entwicklungen in der Line Dance Welt ab. In diesen wirtschaftlich schweren Jahren fange ich nicht mit einem solchen Event an.

Weitere Infos bekommt Ihr hier: wenn es soweit ist. Unter anderem auch hier: